Trends for Fall 2010 | Animal Print

Firecracker
Since fashion and jewelry go hand in hand, I thought I would spend this week sharing some of the upcoming fashion trends for Fall and sharing some of my corresponding Premier Designs Jewelry pieces. The first trend to watch for is animal print. Who knew that this trend would still be so popular and stick around for more than just one season? Certainly not me. I thought for sure that this trend would be a one hit wonder, but clearly I was wrong.  I always thought that animal print was for someone else to wear. However, last season, I found a fun zebra print dress from Target and I LOVE it! I typically wear it during the winter season with my tall black boots and of course, I have to personalize my outfit with a fun, dramatic punch of color. Usually that comes in the form of my accessories. Firecracker is usually my go-to piece for adding a dramatic stamp on a simple black and white outfit.

Safari 

 

If a whole dress in animal print is too much for you, think about just adding in a small dose of something into your outfit. Check out these fun shoes from Target. Not only is the price reasonable, but they are a fun way to incorporate something as bold as animal print into a classic wardrobe. Maybe accessorizing with a fun animal print scarf, handbag or ring (see my Safari ring from Premier Designs Jewelry below.) is more up your alley.

Want my advice? Well, I say embrace this trend because clearly this is not just a passing fad. Do you think you will try to step outside of your comfort zone and add some animal print into your wardrobe this fall season? Do you think it will be a bold item like a dress or will it be a more subtle introduction into your wardrobe with your accessories?
