Trends for Fall 2010 | Military Inspired Jackets

I think I’m loving this Fall trend!! I’m  usually not one to follow trends. I like to invest in clothing that is timeless and will last several seasons. I like to shop, don’t get me wrong, but I am not one to throw money away by buying something that will be here today and gone tomorrow.

The military inspired jackets that you’re seeing out everywhere are a trend that will last over just one season. I found a great army green colored jacket at Kohl’s a few weeks ago and regret not getting it while I was at the store. Jackets are a great addition to your outfit to act as another layer during the winter months, but also to make a particular look-your own. I am not sure what I like most about this style of jacket. It may be the big oversized buttons or it may be the colors that I am drawn to, I’m not real sure. I do know that I need to get one myself! I think of wearing it with a simple white tee shirt and jeans, or you could wear them with leggings and ankle booties. No matter how you decide to wear it, it will be a great addition to your closet.

Do you think you’ll add a military inspired jacket to your wardrobe? What is it that appeals to you about this fun trend?

In friendship and style-

Courtney

