Black Doesn’t Mean Boring

I cannot tell you how many times I tell my hostesses and guests at Home Shows that it really is not hard for them to create their own personal style. I think sometimes people think that it is a difficult thing to do, when in fact, it is the opposite.

I suggest that if they select pieces from my catalog that may be a little bolder than something they would wear everyday, it would give them a designer look with little effort. A prime example is the Oppulence necklace you see pictured here. This has clear and black crystals paired with white and gray pearls. This color scheme is a timeless pairing and I bet you that most of you are like me in that you have your closet divided into color categories: white, khaki, black, brown, gray and maybe a splash of color such as red, blue or purple. This necklace would match probably most of your wardrobe! It is a 60-inch necklace so you can wear it long and lean or wrap it once for a two strand look, or twice for a three strand look. Pair Oppulence with your  favorite diamond pendant and you instantly have a put-together layered look with minimal effort.

I’ve paired the Laura button earrings here since the necklace is very dramatic. The bracelet however, is anything but boring. It is called Knockout and it is an attention getter. I’ve selected a few rings that I would wear with this ensemble. From left to right they are: Cinema, Opera and Stately.

HOW TO WEAR THIS LOOK:

Pair this ensemble with black pants, a crisp white shirt and a denim jacket OR think about a little black dress with a v-shaped neckline. With the ways this necklace can be layered, it will allow all of the layers to fall just within that neckline shape very nicely.

What do you think of this ensemble? Could you see yourself wearing this during this holiday season?

In friendship and style!

 

One thought on “Black Doesn’t Mean Boring

Comments are closed.