Happy New Year

Happy New Year

Happy New Year -2011 Edition

This year,  I’m doing something a little different. Rather that make resolutions that are normally broken shortly after making them, I’m taking a cue from a fellow blogger.  This year I am vowing to make some personal changes. These changes will hopefully carry over year after year, and not just be a fleeting thought.

First, I vow to make a few lifestyle changes. This is an all-encompassing commitment and hard to really put some on paper, but here are a few of the highlights.  These lifestyle changes not only means to work out more and eat better, but it also means to save more. I want to make a commitment to saving more money for the fun things in life like shopping, completing some long anticipated home improvement projects and more importantly, save for some fun, tropical VACATIONS!!!

Secondly, after a 10 month hiatus from working in the corporate world, I am starting a new adventure on Jan 4th. I’m excited, nervous and every other adjective you can think of, all at the same time. This will be an adjustment as I transition from being a lady of leisure (as I call it), to being on a schedule and being a part of a company again. Having said that, I am vowing to blog a little something every day but most importantly, I am vowing to remain positive. I am committing to either give a compliment or to post something positive each day. In the past I’ve let the negative overshadow the positive things and this year I will not let that happen.

I hope you all had a wonderful New Years celebration and are excited to see what 2011 has to offer. I’m excited for you to follow me on my journey this year and see how these personal commitments will impact my life. Feel free to spread the word about my blog and comment/encourage/join me along the way!

Don’t forget that you can find me on twitter here, as well.

In friendship and style…

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Hey! Best of luck to you with your new personal changes & lifestyle challenges. Just take it day by day and break your goals down into smaller goals and you’ll be on your way!!!

Comments are closed.