Off To A Good Start

So far, 2011 has started off quite nicely, I must say. My honey and I have spent this weekend curled up on the couch watching football and eating leftovers of our double batch of yummy chili. I start my new job on Tuesday and I’m getting into the mindset of what that entails. My alarm will need to be set again, I’ll have to make an extra effort to look cute and wear all of my fun jewelry. I’m actually excited though. The company I’ll be working for is a good one. Most employees that are there have been there for years so that makes me feel good. They are stable and they invest back into their people, which is a huge change for me.

I’m hoping that I’ll be able to show you some great outfit ideas paired with my Premier Designs jewelry. I have some go-to bloggers that I can draw inspiration from which is exciting too.

Have a great rest of the weekend!

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty. – Winston Churchill

In friendship and style…

One thought on “Off To A Good Start

  1. Congrats on the new job! Yeah, I totally understand how it feels to ease yourself back into the daily grind but it’s a necessary evil! I’ve got a lot of resolutions this year but I’m really thinking about them as goals I really need/want to accomplish. I want 2011 to be an awesome year.

Comments are closed.