Time for Reflection

I started this blog as a way to talk about my jewelry business and hopefully get the word out about Premier Designs Jewelry without starting a site to just sell the jewelry. I am naturally creative and thought that this would be a great outlet to share and create at the same time. Turns out, I was right! I love sharing the jewelry that I love so much with others and showing ladies how to add accessories to their clothing wardrobe to uncover their own personal style.

When I started this blog I was working full-time and working my Premier business as a part-time thing. Last year I was able to leave my full-time job and focus my attention to the creative side of my business world. It was the best decision for myself and for my family.

January was not only the start of a new year, but it signaled the start of a new full-time job opportunity. I was able to get in with a company that I had been looking at for a while and I just couldn’t pass up the chance to throw my name in the hat. I prayed that if I was meant to get the job, I would get it and if not, that’s okay too. Do I miss working my Premier business as my sole job? Sure, at times. Do I still enjoy my jewelry business? Absolutely. Do I like my new full-time job? Most definitely.

2011 started off with a new opportunity and I can’t wait to see how the rest of the year unfolds. Stick around, won’t you?

In friendship and style…

