Trends | Shellac Manicure

This past Friday, I experienced something wonderful. A Shellac manicure! I had heard about it and a few friends of mine had tried it and I thought why not! I love to do my own nails but considering how rough I am at work moving computer boxes around, I thought this would help my manicures last longer than just a day or two. Plus, because I am a jeweler (at my fun job) and showing rings, bracelets and looking put together, I thought this would be a great idea to try.

I researched the colors and options before my appointment so that I could be ready to go once I arrived. There is nothing more that I dread than going in for a mani/pedi and having to pick out 1 color out of hundreds. After awhile, they all start to look the same to me. I thought for this first time, I would go for a color but in the end, as you see, I opted for the classic french manicure. The prices were reasonable and the girl I found charged less for a color manicure than anywhere else. I thought that in itself was worth checking out. So far I’m really happy with it. It’s day 4 and I’m still chip free. Yay!

I’ll keep you posted on how it goes. If this really can last 2 weeks (or longer) as is advertised, I’m sold!!

Have you ever had a shellac manicure? If not, would you be willing to try it out?

 

In friendship and style…

 

2 thoughts on “Trends | Shellac Manicure

  1. I love them! I’ve been getting Shellac manicures for weeks now, always the French because my job doesn’t like colored polish, and it always lasts at least the 14 days. They’re magic!

Comments are closed.