Time Flies When You’re….BUSY!

I am embarrassed to say that I’ve been so busy that I haven’t really had a chance to blog lately. We moved our offices at work recently and it seems that my workload has increased ever since. I don’t really know why that’s happened, but I guess with settling in to our new space, trying to locate people we are looking for and just doing the day-to-day work has made it feel like I’m constantly up and moving around.

Moving around more is definitely a welcome change too. My husband and I started a new workout program last week and since we are now in our second week, I can say that I’m liking it so far. It’s geared towards people who are busy, but I think it’s perfect for people like me. People who don’t like to work out in public much less work out at all. I figure that if I can’t find 10 minutes to work out then I need to re-prioritize my time.

Hopefully I’ll be able to share with you my successes along this weight loss journey. I thought I was off to a good start and was elated to see that after one week, I had lost 2 lbs however; my happiness was short-lived. I’m not really sure what happened, but I am going to not look at the small successes as much as I’m going to weigh (no pun intended) the larger ones.

So, my apologies for not blogging, but I hope you will stay tuned to see what comes up along the way to a better me!

In friendship and style…

