Red Hot Fun

Shown Here: Botanical necklace layered with Red Hots

If you have followed my blog for any length of time, you’ll see that I’ve shared with you how easy and on trend it is to layer your necklaces. Since before becoming a jewelry consultant I wouldn’t dream of wearing more than one necklace, I love the fact that I can learn to step outside my comfort zone and embrace this new way of accessorizing.

The pop of red is bright even to liven up your outfit and subtle enough not to overpower it. Red itself is a very powerful color so using it in little pops is a great way to put a pep in your step without looking like you are trying too hard. I recently saw a lady wearing an entire red suit. I can appreciate that fact that she wanted the bright pop of color, however; it made her seem like she was trying to hard or that she was wearing a female version of a santa suit. It was not the best way to wear a power suit.

What do you think of this set? Do you like the contrast between the neutral, matte silver finish of Botanical with the subtle color in Red Hots?

Leave me a comment and let me know what you think.

 

In friendship and style…

Courtney

