How To | Wear a Party Dress

Source via: Pinterest via Courtney 

One my earlier posts showed a LBD and some fun accessories to go along with it. Imagine my excitement to see this beauty on Pinterest. This fun dress has a bit of a fuller skirt to it than the sheath style dress my creation had, but the necklace is very similar. This is as wonderful way to take a neutral shaded, party dress and add some subtle pizzazz to wake it up.

The necklace that I would pair with this dress would be Showstopper. Of course, the dress would need to be in another shade other than silver in order to really make this necklace pop. I would LOVE to see this color palette reversed so that the dress was this deep, rich plum and the jewelry sparkled like icing on the cake.

Could you see yourself in this fun dress? Is this more of a party dress or a dress you’d wear to an event, such as a wedding? Let me know!!

In friendship and style…

