New Years Resolution | Losing Weight

Photo source: here.

One of my resolutions is typical of most people’s at the new year. I don’t know why we wait until January to start a new lifestyle change or work out routine, but nevertheless, it is MORE than time to get in shape. I hate to admit this but I’m on the back side of my mid-30’s and while I’m really not looking forward to turning 40, it is a fact of life. So, I have made a conscious decision to face it like a big girl.

Since Jan 1, I’ve made an effort to track my calories thanks to the My Fitness Pal app and drink more water. A lot more water. Like so much of it, that I’m over it (but in a good way!) =) Today I started a boot camp fitness class for a month. My changes have paid of too since I’m already down 2.5lbs! You ladies will know exactly what I mean when I say I’m excited about that loss. It’s so hard for me to lose any weight as a woman already, but since being diagnosed with thyroid issues about 2-1/2 years ago, it’s really been hard.

I will take this victory as a positive and press on with my plan. I have a bet with my hubby and his parents to see who can lose the most weight by May 31st. The winner gets cash and I plan on capitalizing on another resolution, to buy better clothes, when I win!

Encouragement/kind words are accepted and greatly appreciated!!! Wish me luck!

In friendship and style…

One thought on “New Years Resolution | Losing Weight

  1. Good luck!! My resolution is to lose weight and stay healthy the whole year. Hopefully I’ll make it this year!

Comments are closed.