New kicks

 

So, as you know, I’ve started a healthier lifestyle since ringing in 2012. I’ve been eating better, taking boot camp classes and keeping a food log. So far, my weight number has not changed too awful much, but my clothes are fitting a whole lot better and I’ll take that any day!!

To go along with those changes here are some other changes I’ve made since January 1st:

-continuing on my no diet coke resolution from last year,

-drinking only water, tea or coffee (in the morning only),

-walking my dog more,

-subscribing to better magazines like Clean Eating, to promote better food choices,

-cleaned out my pantry of all the junk food,

-incorporated more fruits and veggies into my diet.

So, to keep up my “new year, new me motto,” I decided that 6 years was long enough to go without a new pair of tennis shoes. As you can see, I didn’t hold back and went bold and bought these from Under Armour. It is a bit of an adjustment to see such bright shoe laces at 4:30am when I get up to go to boot camp, but they are so incredibly comfortable. I haven’t tried running in them, but I’m curious to see how they compare to my last pair of running shoes.

What kind of workout/running/tennis/cross training shoes do you like best?

In friendship and style…

One thought on “New kicks

Comments are closed.