In a nutshell

I realized recently that my last blog was over a month ago, yikes!! I’m not really sure where the time has gone and why  it’s been so long since the last one, but lots of things have happened since then.

First of all, my hubby and I have been doing boot camp classes. That goes along with our weight loss challenge that we have with my in-laws and with our own weight loss goals. My hubby has lost an amazing 22 lbs!!! I, on the other hand, am down only 6.3 lbs. BUT, after several years of only seeing weight gains and trying to figure out what my thyroid medicine dosage needs to be, ANY loss is a win in my book!!!

That was the good news. Now, on to the not-so-good news. I lost my sweet Grandmother and am actually in FL to attend her funeral. She is my first close relative that I’ve lost and it’s been a roller coaster of emotions. To top it off, my Grandfather was rushed to the ER a week to the day after she was. Needless to say, we’ve all been holding our breath as we see what twists and turns his health might take. I cannot believe that I’ve lost part of such a wonderful couple. They were married 64 years! Can you imagine? I hope to be that lucky.

Hopefully once I get home and get back into the swing of things, I’ll be blogging more often. So, until then…

In friendship and style…

Courtney

One thought on “In a nutshell

Comments are closed.