Marvelous Monday | Cutting Edge

I’m really not too keen on photos of myself, but considering all of the lifestyle changes I’ve made in 2012, I thought I’d post a pic of my progress. I’m down almost 10lbs which is great on one hand and frustrating on another. I’ve been doing boot camp classes with my hubby since January and love the class. I really like the fact that you are using your own strength and body weight for most of the exercises. My biggest fear in working out is getting too bulky. But, I have to say after working with Becky Fox for a while I see that that is not going to happen. So, the great thing is that I’m down 10lbs! The frustrating part is that I’m ONLY down 10lbs.

I know that men and women lose weight at different rates, but imagine how frustrating it is when your hubby is down 40lbs and you’re no where close! Don’t get me wrong. I’m so extremely, incredibly excited for him and love that he is so devoted to his goals. I just wish I was seeing similar results. I called my endocrinologist to check my thyroid levels. I went in for an A1C test and a basal metobolic panel. Needless to say, I received the call yesterday that all my bloodwork came back great. So, I’m back to square one with my weight loss situation. But, I’m hopeful that trying to go gluten-free might be the way for me. I did try it for about a week before calling my doctor and I lost 2lbs that week. Maybe there is something to this after all! =)

If anyone has any advice, tips or tricks for going gluten-free I’d love to hear them. I’m really hoping that this might be the way for me to go.

Oh yeah, and the jewelry I’m wearing above is the awesome Cutting Edge necklace and matching earrings, with the Down to the Wire ring. LOVE this set!

In friendship and style…

2 thoughts on “Marvelous Monday | Cutting Edge

  1. Congrats on your 10 pound loss! That is great! We all lose so differently it will take time. A tip of mine is to drink plenty of water and eat lots of fruits and veggies. If I feel hungry and need a snack I’ll eat a banana, a handful of raspberries, or baby carrots. Good luck!!

    • Thank you Alicia! Great advice! I am definitely drinking a lot more water now than I used to. Some days I crave it and other days I fight drinking it consistently. I’m trying to log my food into my app (myfitnesspal)and eat 5 smaller meals a day. Hopefully all of that will start return some good results! Keep up your efforts too. I love reading about all of your walks and yummy recipes on Pinterest.

Comments are closed.