Out with the Old, In with the New

I cannot believe that it’s already January and already a new year! I hope you all had a great time ringing in the new year. 2012 brought lots of great memories, but also brought lots of hard times and tears. My hubby and I made a lot of health and lifestyle changes which have been great, but in 2012 I lost both my Grandma and Grandpa-within two months of each other. 

I know that in this life we will all experience sadness at the loss of loved ones, but these were my first family members that I’ve lost and it was very, very difficult. Christmas-time was bittersweet for me. I didn’t want to travel to Florida to see family because I knew that I would not be seeing my grandparents. I was a real Scrooge! I had a great visit of course, but it was very hard to go to the cemetery and know that I would not be able to see or hug them again.

I’m vowing that in 2013, I will adhere to my dream board of things I want to see, do and experience in this new year. I hope you all will stick around with me to see how it all unfolds. This blog may switch gears a bit in terms of content but I hope that you will still enjoy it.

Heres to a wonderful, healthy and prosperous New Year!

In friendship and style…

